Mathematical Failing Magician

Yesterday I had 3 things which I needed to do.

I needed to make 3 phone calls in order to sort them all out.

6 phone calls later, 0 things sorted out, now waiting for 3 people to ring me back.  I was supposed to get one of those calls yesterday, so what odds are we putting on me having to repeat yesterday today? 

I think it’s a good job I turned down the job as a magicians assistant.  They head hunted me, they wanted me to be the assistant who stands in front of the board while having knives thrown round you.  I had to politely turn the offer down.  It was far too cutting edge for me.

One thought on “Mathematical Failing Magician

  1. Pingback: Magic, Maths & Groundcall Day | Untitled by a title

Leave a Reply

