100 Word Wednesday: Week 9 – Winter End

Beautiful poem, I love the surprise ending, very clever!

The Shower of Blessings

Image Credit: Toa Heftiba

The winter has gone by in a flash.

Your presence made my winter warmer and funnier.

The snowfall fights was hilarious,

you hit my mouth when I was laughing with you.

You taught me how to play new games, and

I wanted to play again and again.

The stories you told me about the people down the mountain fascinated me,

I wanted to hear more.

You liked the hot cocoa I made and we drank it by the fireplace.

You rubbed my hands and fingers to make them warm.

How I like winter!

Why do you have to go?

100 WWC: https://bikurgurl.com/2017/03/08/100-word-wednesday-week-7-2/

View original post

Leave a Reply

